Handgun 101. Women training women. Men welcome in segregated classes or couples classes. Great for family training. Ages 13 - up. 6 hours classroom 2 hours range time. Revolver and semi-automatic. All ammunition and handguns provided by Ladies Of Lead for this course.
The classes on this schedule are LADIES ONLY!
If you want to do a co-ed Handgun 101 Live Fire class please give me a call for scheduling.
Call or email if you have questions
NEW 2018 PRICING!!!!!! save now!!
$200!!!! Handgun 101 shooting our handguns/ammo
NEW 2018 PRICING!!!! save now!!
$150!!!! Using your handgun and factory ammo.
NEW 2018 PRICING!!! $125
If you have taken a Concealed Handgun License class from us, you may register for a partial class and come and shoot all of our handguns. You may arrive at 2:00 for the firing line portion of this class only. If you need a review of the Concealed Handgun License class previously taken, you are invited for the entire day at this price.
If you want a review the classroom portion starts at 9:00 am located at the Ladies Of Lead Training Studio in downtown Redmond at 338 SW 6th Street. The range is located behind the HUGE NEW SOLAR FARM between Bend and Redmond at Redmond Rod & Gun Club 9020 S Hwy 97. We highly recommend you purchase our NEW online course for your refresher. You create a username and password and go into and out of whenever you wish. It's only $50 Go to Handgun 101 ONLINE in the menu bar for more information.
The class is held on a Saturday from 9-5:00 pm. The classroom portion will be held at the Ladies Of Lead Training Studio in Downtown Redmond at 338 SW 6th Street, with parking and entrance in the rear of the building. Then we caravan a short 6 miles to the outdoor range is located between Bend and Redmond behind the HUGE NEW SOLAR FARM, Redmond Rod & Gun Club 9020 S Hwy 97.
WATCH THIS SHORT VIDEO DESCRIPTION OF THIS COURSE FIRST!!
This class will provide you with the information necessary to meet, and exceed, the basic handgun safety requirements of ORS 166.291 for obtaining an Oregon Concealed Handgun License. The focus of this course is on using a handgun for self-defense. There will be a $100 cancellation fee for this course if not cancelled 10 day in advance. We recommend you wait to purchase your first handgun until after you take our class.
What you will need to bring to class for the day:
- Note pad, and pen/pencil (classroom and range day)
- Clip Board
- Rain gear / cold weather gear (seasonal)
- Ear protection (electronic preferred)
- Eye protection, which wraps around
- Water Bottle
- Gloves (optional)
- Insect Repellent (optional)
- Hat or cap with a bill (to protect your eyes from flying brass) .
- Dress comfortable for indoors and outdoors wear layered clothes during winter months.
- Sturdy outdoor type shoes/boots for gravel, grass, and country living. Sandals, flip flops, and open toe shoes are probably not an ideal choice.
- Dress for Oregon weather No Low Neck or Deep V Neck Low Cut Tops. Brass Catchers!!
- Sack Lunch, Snacks and plenty to drink for yourself
- An Opened Mind
Restrictions: Ladies of Lead Group Therapy, LLC reserves the right to limit enrollment to our courses for any reason. If you have been convicted of any felony, or any crime which prohibits you from purchasing, owning or possessing a firearm and/or found mentally ill which prohibits you from legally purchasing, owning or possessing a firearm then you are unable to attend this course.
ATTENTION: Oregon law prohibits the issuance of a concealed handgun license to anyone with a felony conviction, a misdemeanor conviction within the last four years, anyone on pretrial release, or anyone subject to a Family Abuse Prevention Act Restraining Order or Stalking order, anyone required to register as a sex offender in any state, anyone that has received a dishonorable discharge from the Armed Forces of the United States and anyone convicted of an offense involving controlled substances (except as provided in ORS 166.291(1)(L)). Oregon and Federal laws also prohibit a person from owning or possessing a gun if the person had a felony conviction that was reduced to a misdemeanor after completion of probation, any convictions of misdemeanor crimes of domestic violence, or is subject to a court protective order that was issued after a hearing in which the person had an opportunity to participate and restrains the person from harassing, stalking, or threatening an intimate partner or the child of such intimate partner.
Oregon law allows for the denial of a concealed handgun license if you have a history that shows an inclination toward confrontation with others, including neighbors, family members, etc. You may also be denied a concealed handgun license if you have a history of conflict with law enforcement officers, offenses with firearms, documented problems involving alcohol and/or drug abuse. If any of these conditions apply to you and you nonetheless feel you are eligible for a license, return to this office appropriate documentation, dates and explanation of circumstances including
Search here for the handgun laws in your state by clicking on the link USA Handgun Laws below.